Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline:
June 12, 2009

Author Notification:
July 10, 2009

Final Manuscript:
July 31, 2009

September 4, 2009

Submission Info

Submit Paper

note: authors must create an account before they can submit their paper through EasyChair submission site.




8:30 Welcome
8:45 Keynote: Garth Gibson (CMU), Title TBA
9:30 Philip Carns, Robert Latham, Robert Ross, Kamil Iskra, Sam Lang, Katherine Riley, 24/7 Characterization of Petascale I/O Workloads
10:00 break
10:30 Christopher Mitchell, James Nunez, Jun Wang, Overlapped Checkpointing with Hardware Assist
11:00 Stan Park, Kai Shen, A Performance Evaluation of Scientific I/O Workloads on Flash-Based SSDs
11:30 Ekow Otoo, Doron Rotem, Shih-Chiang Tsao, Workload-Adaptive Management of Energy-Smart Disk Storage Systems
12:00 Lunch
1:00 Peter van Gemmeren, David Malon, The Event Data Store and I/O Framework for the ATLAS Experiment at the Large Hadron Collider
1:30 Sarah Loebman, Dylan Nunley, YongChul Kwon, Bill Howe, Magdalena Balazinska, Jeffrey P. Gardner, Analyzing Massive Astrophysical Datasets: Can Pig/Hadoop or a Relational DBMS Help?
2:00 Sam Lang, Robert Latham, Dries Kimpe, Robert Ross, Interfaces for Coordinated Access in the File System
2:30 Kui Gao, Wei-keng Liao, Alok Choudhary, Robert Ross, Robert Latham, Combining I/O Operations for Multiple Array Variables in Parallel netCDF