MCS Staff Directory

Name Title E-mail
Anitescu, Mihai Project Leader/Senior Mathematician anitescu@mcs.anl.gov
Aydelott, Ryan M. Experimental Software/System Specialist ryan.aydelott@gmail.com
Bair, Ray Senior Computational Scientist rbair@anl.gov
Balaji, Pavan Computer Scientist balaji@mcs.anl.gov
Balaprakash, Prasanna Assistant Computer Scientist - Term pbalapra@mcs.anl.gov
Balay, Satish Senior Software Developer balay@mcs.anl.gov
Beckman, Pete Director, Exascale Technology and Computing Institute beckman@mcs.anl.gov
Bester, Joseph Senior Software Developer bester@mcs.anl.gov
Bilionis, Ilias Postdoctoral Appointee ib227@cornell.edu
Bland, Wesley Postdoctoral Appointee wbland@mcs.anl.gov
Blau, Eric Software Developer blau@mcs.anl.gov
Brown, Jed Assistant Computational Mathematician jedbrown@mcs.anl.gov
Brune, Peter Postdoctoral Appointee brune@mcs.anl.gov
Bullock, Ja-Quel Senior Clerk jbullock@mcs.anl.gov
Butler, Ralph STA, Faculty Appointee rbutler@mcs.anl.gov
Cappello, Franck Senior Computer Scientist cappello@mcs.anl.gov
Carns, Phil Software Development Specialist carns@mcs.anl.gov
Catlett, Charlie Senior Computer Scientist catlett@anl.gov
Chen, Jie Postdoctoral Appointee jiechen@mcs.anl.gov
Chiang, Naiyuan Postdoctoral Appointee nychiang@mcs.anl.gov
Chien, Andrew A. Joint Appointment, Senior Computer Scientist achien@mcs.anl.gov
Clark, La Joyce Administrative Secretary bullock@mcs.anl.gov
Conrad, Kristina Administrative Secretary konrad@mcs.anl.gov
Constantinescu, Emil Assistant Computational Mathematician emconsta@mcs.anl.gov
Desai, Narayan Principal Experimental Systems Engineer desai@mcs.anl.gov
Di, Zichao (Wendy) Postdoctoral appointee wendydi@mcs.anl.gov
Dzielski, Mary Administrative Secretary dzielski@mcs.anl.gov
Edwards, Rob STA, Faculty Appointee redwards@mcs.anl.gov
Ehling, Scott Executive Assistant - Budget/Finance sehling@mcs.anl.gov
Ferrier, Nicola Computer Scientist nferrier@anl.gov
Fischer, Paul Senior Computational Scientist fischer@mcs.anl.gov
Foster, Ian T. Director of the Computation Institute, Argonne Distinguished Fellow foster@mcs.anl.gov
Ghosh, Debojyoti Postdoctoral Appointee debojyoti.ghosh@gmail.com
Glass, Elizabeth Marland Bioinformatics Engineer marland@mcs.anl.gov
Gomez, Leonardo (Leo) Bautista Postdoctoral Appointee leobago@gmail.com
Grindeanu, Iulian Software Development Specialist iulian@mcs.anl.gov
Gupta, Rinku Software Development Specialist rgupta@mcs.anl.gov
Habib, Salman Senior Physicist, Computational Scientist habib@anl.gov
Heisey, Katherine Computational Assistant klheisey@gmail.com
Henry, Christopher Computational Biologist chrisshenry@gmail.com
Hereld, Mark Experimental Systems Engineer hereld@mcs.anl.gov
Herman, Andjelka (Angie) Administrative Secretary aherman@mcs.anl.gov
Horkey, Kathy Senior Clerk horkey@mcs.anl.gov
Hovland, Paul LANS Director, Computer Scientist hovland@mcs.anl.gov
Isaila, Florin D. Visiting Scholar florin.isalla@gmail.com
Iskra, Kamil Computer Scientist iskra@mcs.anl.gov
Jacob, Robert Computational Climate Scientist jacob@mcs.anl.gov
Jain, Rajeev Software Development Specialist jain@mcs.anl.gov
Jenkins, Jonathan jenkins@mcs.anl.gov
Jung, Eun Sung Postdoctoral Appointee esjung@mcs.anl.gov
Kaper, Hans Emeritus kaper@mcs.anl.gov
Kaushik, Dinesh Computational Scientist kaushik@mcs.anl.gov
Keahey, Kate Computer Scientist keahey@mcs.anl.gov
Kettimuthu, Rajkumar Principal Software Development Specialist, Project Lead kettimut@mcs.anl.gov
Kimpe, Dries Assistant Computer Scientist dkimpe@mcs.anl.gov
Krishna, Jayesh Software Development Specialist jayesh@mcs.anl.gov
Lagerwall, Tamra Senior Clerk tlager@mcs.anl.gov
Larson, Jeffrey Postdoctoral Appointee jmlarson@anl.gov
Latham, Robert Principal Software Development Specialist robl@mcs.anl.gov
Leaf, Gary STA, Computational Mathematician leaf@mcs.anl.gov
Leggett, Ti HPC Systems Administrator Lead leggett@mcs.anl.gov
Leyffer, Sven Senior Computational Mathematician leyffer@mcs.anl.gov
Liang, Linyun Postdoctoral Appointee linyun@mcs.anl.gov
Liming, R. Lee Technology Analyst liming@mcs.anl.gov
Lin, Fu Postdoctoral Appointee fulin@mcs.anl.gov
Lu, Huiwei Postdoctoral Appointee huiweilu@mcs.anl.gov
Lusk, Ewing L. (Rusty) Emeritus, Argonne Distinguished Fellow lusk@mcs.anl.gov
Madduri, Ravi Software Engineer, Project Manager madduri@mcs.anl.gov
Mahadevan, Vijay S. Assistant Computational Scientist vijay.m@gmail.com
Maheshwari, Ketan C. Postdoctoral Appointee ketancmaheshwari@gmail.com
Mametjanov, Azamat Postdoctoral Appointee azamat@mcs.anl.gov
Marconi, Dino J. Senior Budget Analyst dmarconi@anl.gov
Marin, Oana Postdoctoral Appointee oanam@kth.se
Matthews, Thomas P. (Hunter) Systems Administration Associate hunter@mcs.anl.gov
McInnes, Lois Curfman Senior Computational Scientist curfman@mcs.anl.gov
Meyer, Folker Computational Biologist, IGSB Associate Director folker@mcs.anl.gov
Min, Misun Computational Scientist mmin@mcs.anl.gov
Mishur, Darlyn Administrative Secretary mishur@mcs.anl.gov
More', Jorge STA, Argonne Distinguished Fellow more@mcs.anl.gov
Munson, Todd Computational Scientist tmunson@mcs.anl.gov
Murphy-Olson, Daniel Systems Administration Specialist dolson@mcs.anl.gov
Narayanan, Sri Hari Krishna Assistant Computer Scientist snarayan@mcs.anl.gov
Navarro, John-Paul Principal Distributed HPC Systems Administration Specialist navarro@mcs.anl.gov
Obabko, Aleksandr Assistant Computational Scientist obabko@mcs.anl.gov
Olson, Robert Senior Software Engineer olson@mcs.anl.gov
Pena, Antonio Postdoctoral Appointee apena@mcs.anl.gov
Pepper, Pat Staff Assistant, MCS HR Representative pepper@mcs.anl.gov
Peterka, Thomas Assistant Computer Scientist tpeterka@mcs.anl.gov
Peters, Carolyn Administrative Assistant cpeters@mcs.anl.gov
Petra, Cosmin Assistant Computational Mathematician petra@mcs.anl.gov
Phillips, Carolyn Argonne Scholar - Aneesur Rahman Postdoctoral Fellowship cphillips@anl.gov
Pieper, Gail Coordinating Writer/Editor pieper@mcs.anl.gov
Raffenetti, Ken Systems Administration Associate raffenet@mcs.anl.gov
Ray, Navamita Postdoctoral researcher navamitaray@gmail.com
Roberts, John Desktop/Network Support Assistant roberts@mcs.anl.gov
Roderick, Oleg Assistant Computational Mathematician - Term roderick@mcs.anl.gov
Rohder, Georganne (Gigi) Technical Support Assistant rohder@mcs.anl.gov
Ross, Rob Computer Scientist rross@mcs.anl.gov
Sankaran, Rajesh Postdoctoral Appointee rajesh@mcs.anl.gov
Sarich, Jason Software Development Specialist sarich@mcs.anl.gov
Seaver, Samuel M. D. Postdoctoral Appointee samseaver@gmail.com
Siegel, Andrew Computational Scientist, Project Lead - Nuclear Simulation siegela@mcs.anl.gov
Smith, Barry Senior Computational Mathematician bsmith@mcs.anl.gov
Snir, Marc Division Director, Argonne Distinguished Fellow snir@mcs.anl.gov
Snyder, Shane Predoctoral Appointee ssnyder@mcs.anl.gov
Stacey, Craig IT Manager stace@anl.gov
Stanton-Piersanti, Tina Information Systems Coordinator Senior tstanton@mcs.anl.gov
Stickels, Judy Building Operations Manager stickels@mcs.anl.gov
Tautges, Tim Computational Scientist tautges@mcs.anl.gov
Thakur, Rajeev Deputy Division Director thakur@mcs.anl.gov
Tomboulides, Ananias STA Computational Scientist ananiast@googlemail.com
Tramm, John Computational Assistant - term John.Tramm@gmail.com
Trefonides, Adam (Max) Senior Systems Administrator maxadam@mcs.anl.gov
Tripathi, Ashish atripathi@mcs.anl.gov
Utke, Jean Computer Scientist utke@mcs.anl.gov
Valentini, Lynn Administrative Secretary valentin@mcs.anl.gov
Vishwanath, Venkatram Assistant Computer Scientist venkatv@mcs.anl.gov
Werner, Janet Executive Secretary werner@mcs.anl.gov
Wild, Stefan Assistant Computational Mathematician wild@mcs.anl.gov
Wilde, Michael Software Architect wilde@mcs.anl.gov
Winkler, Linda Senior Network Engineer lwinkler@mcs.anl.gov
Wos, Lawrence Emeritus wos@mcs.anl.gov
Wozniak, Justin M. Assistant Computer Scientist wozniak@mcs.anl.gov
Wu, Danqing Software Development Specialist wuda@mcs.anl.gov
Xia, Fangfang Assistant Computer Scientist fangfang@anl.gov
Yoshii, Kazutomo Senior Software Development Specialist kazutomo@mcs.anl.gov
Zamboni, Laura Computational Postdoctoral Fellow lzamboni@mcs.anl.gov
Zavala, Victor M. Assistant Computational Mathematician vzavala@mcs.anl.gov
Zhang, Hong Consultant hzhang@mcs.anl.gov
Zhang, Junchao Computer Science Assistant - Term jczhang@mcs.anl.gov
Zhu, Xiaomin Resident Associate zhuxm@sdas.org