Argonne National Laboratory

MCS Staff Directory

Name Title E-mail
Amer, Abdelhalim Postdoctoral Appointee aamer@anl.gov
Anitescu, Mihai Project Leader/Senior Mathematician anitescu@mcs.anl.gov
Bair, Ray Senior Computational Scientist rbair@anl.gov
Balaji, Pavan Computer Scientist balaji@mcs.anl.gov
Balaprakash, Prasanna Assistant Computer Scientist pbalapra@mcs.anl.gov
Balay, Satish Senior Software Developer balay@mcs.anl.gov
Beckman, Pete Codirector, Northwestern-Argonne Institute of Science and Engineering beckman@mcs.anl.gov
Bessac, Julie Postdoctoral Appointee jbessac@anl.gov
Bicer, Tekin Postdoctoral Appointee tekinbicer@gmail.com
Blau, Eric Software Developer blau@mcs.anl.gov
Bosse, Torsten Falko Wilkinson Fellow work@torsten-bosse.de
Bullock, Ja-Quel Senior Clerk jbullock@mcs.anl.gov
Butler, Ralph STA, Faculty Appointee rbutler@mcs.anl.gov
Cappello, Franck Senior Computer Scientist cappello@mcs.anl.gov
Carns, Phil Principal Software Development Specialist carns@mcs.anl.gov
Catlett, Charlie Senior Computer Scientist catlett@anl.gov
Chien, Andrew A. Joint Appointment, Senior Computer Scientist achien@mcs.anl.gov
Clark, La Joyce Administrative Secretary bullock@mcs.anl.gov
Conrad, Kristina Administrative Secretary konrad@mcs.anl.gov
Constantinescu, Emil Computational Mathematician emconsta@mcs.anl.gov
Dave, Utpal (Paul) J. Joint Appointment - UC/Computation Institute dave@ci.uchicago.edu
Di, Sheng Postdoctoral Appointee disheng222@gmail.com
Di, Zichao (Wendy) Postdoctoral appointee wendydi@mcs.anl.gov
Dorier, Matthieu Postdoctoral Appointee mdorier@anl.gov
Dreher, Matthieu Postdoctoral Appointee dreher.matthieu@gmail.com
Dubey, Anshu Computer Scientist adubey@anl.gov
Dzielski, Mary Administrative Secretary dzielski@mcs.anl.gov
Ehling, Scott Assistant Division Director sehling@mcs.anl.gov
Ferrier, Nicola Computer Scientist, Fellow, Institute for Molecular Engineering, Senior Fellow, Computation Institute nferrier@anl.gov
Fischer, Paul STA, Senior Computational Scientist fischer@mcs.anl.gov
Foster, Ian T. Director of the Computation Institute, Argonne Distinguished Fellow foster@mcs.anl.gov
Gilbert, Francois Postdoctoral Appointee francois.gilbert.fg@gmail.com
Grindeanu, Iulian Software Development Specialist iulian@mcs.anl.gov
Guo, Hanqi Postdoctoral Appointee hguo@anl.gov
Guo, Yanfei Postdoctoral appointee
Gupta, Rinku Software Development Specialist rgupta@mcs.anl.gov
Haley, Charlotte Postdoctoral Appointee haley@anl.gov
Heisey, Katherine Special Term Appointment - Computational Assistant klheisey@gmail.com
Henry, Christopher Computational Biologist chrisshenry@gmail.com
Hereld, Mark Experimental Systems Engineer hereld@anl.gov
Herman, Andjelka (Angie) Administrative Secretary aherman@mcs.anl.gov
Horkey, Kathy Senior Clerk horkey@mcs.anl.gov
Hovland, Paul Deputy Division Director, Senior Computer Scientist hovland@mcs.anl.gov
Iskra, Kamil Computer Scientist iskra@mcs.anl.gov
Jacob, Robert Computational Climate Scientist jacob@mcs.anl.gov
Jain, Rajeev Software Development Specialist jain@mcs.anl.gov
Jenkins, Jonathan Postdoctoral appointee jenkins@mcs.anl.gov
Kaper, Hans Emeritus kaper@mcs.anl.gov
Keahey, Kate Computer Scientist keahey@mcs.anl.gov
Kettimuthu, Rajkumar Computer Scientist kettimut@mcs.anl.gov
Khan, Kamil Ahmad Argonne Scholar - Director's Fellow kkhan@anl.gov
Kim, Kibaek Postdoctoral appointee kimk@anl.gov
Krishna, Jayesh Software Development Specialist jayesh@mcs.anl.gov
Lagerwall, Tamra Administrative Assistant tlager@mcs.anl.gov
Larson, Jeffrey Assistant Computational Mathematician jmlarson@anl.gov
Latham, Robert Principal Software Development Specialist robl@mcs.anl.gov
Leaf, Gary STA, Computational Mathematician leaf@mcs.anl.gov
Leyffer, Sven Senior Computational Mathematician leyffer@mcs.anl.gov
Liang, Linyun Postdoctoral Appointee linyun@mcs.anl.gov
Lund, Amanda Argonne Associate
Lusk, Ewing L. (Rusty) Emeritus, Argonne Distinguished Fellow lusk@mcs.anl.gov
Madduri, Ravi Software Engineer, Project Manager madduri@mcs.anl.gov
Madireddy, Sandeep Postdoctoral appointee smadireddy@mcs.anl.gov
Mahadevan, Vijay S. Assistant Computational Scientist vijay.m@gmail.com
Makarashvili, Vakhtang Software Development Specialist makaarashvili@anl.gov
Mametjanov, Azamat Application Performance Engineer azamat@mcs.anl.gov
Marconi, Dino J. Senior Budget Analyst dmarconi@anl.gov
Marin, Oana Postdoctoral Appointee oanam@kth.se
McInnes, Lois Curfman Senior Computational Scientist curfman@mcs.anl.gov
Merzari, Elia Principal Nuclear Engineer emerzari@anl.gov
Folker-Meyer Meyer, Folker Computational Biologist, Deputy Division Director Biology folker@anl.gov
Min, Misun Computational Scientist mmin@mcs.anl.gov
Mishur, Darlyn Administrative Secretary mishur@mcs.anl.gov
More', Jorge STA, Argonne Distinguished Fellow more@mcs.anl.gov
Mubarak, Misbah Postdoctoral Appointee mmubarak@anl.gov
Munson, Todd Computational Scientist tmunson@mcs.anl.gov
Narayanan, Sri Hari Krishna Assistant Computer Scientist snarayan@mcs.anl.gov
Nashed, Youssef S.G. Postdoctoral Appointee ynashed@anl.gov
Navarro, John-Paul Principal Distributed HPC Systems Administration Specialist navarro@mcs.anl.gov
Obabko, Aleksandr Assistant Computational Scientist obabko@mcs.anl.gov
Oden, Lena Postdoctoral appointee loden@anl.gov
Olson, Robert Senior Software Engineer olson@mcs.anl.gov
Otten, Matthew Co-Op Technical motten@iit.edu
Pepper, Pat Staff Assistant, MCS HR Representative pepper@mcs.anl.gov
Perarnau, Swann Postdoctoral Appointee swann@anl.gov
Peterka, Thomas Computer Scientist tpeterka@mcs.anl.gov
Peters, Carolyn Administrative Assistant cpeters@mcs.anl.gov
Pieper, Gail Coordinating Writer/Editor pieper@mcs.anl.gov
Qiang, Feng Postdoctoral appointee fqiang@anl.gov
Raffenetti, Ken Software Develoment Specialist raffenet@mcs.anl.gov
Rahaman, Ronald Omah Software Development Assistant rahaman@uchicago.edu
Rohder, Georganne (Gigi) Technical Support Assistant rohder@mcs.anl.gov
Romano, Paul Computational Scientist paul.k.romano@anl.gov
Ross, Rob Senior Scientist, Interim Director of MCS rross@mcs.anl.gov
Sankaran, Rajesh Assistant Computer Scientist rajesh@mcs.anl.gov
Sarich, Jason Software Development Specialist sarich@mcs.anl.gov
Schanen, Michel Postdoctoral appointee mschanen@anl.gov
Seaver, Samuel M. D. Assistant Computational Scientist samseaver@gmail.com
Seo, Sangmin Postdoctoral Appointee sseo@anl.gov
Siegel, Andrew Senior Scientist, Project Lead - Nuclear Simulation siegela@mcs.anl.gov
Smith, Barry Senior Computational Mathematician bsmith@mcs.anl.gov
Marc Snir picture Snir, Marc Argonne Associate, Argonne Distinguished Fellow, Michael Faiman and Saburo Muroga Professor snir@mcs.anl.gov
Snyder, Shane Software Engineer ssnyder@mcs.anl.gov
Thakur, Rajeev Deputy Division Director thakur@mcs.anl.gov
Tomboulides, Ananias STA Computational Scientist ananiast@googlemail.com
Tramm, John Co-Op Technical John.Tramm@gmail.com
Tripathi, Ashish Postdoctoral Appointee atripathi@mcs.anl.gov
Valentini, Lynn Administrative Secretary valentin@mcs.anl.gov
Werner, Janet Executive Secretary werner@mcs.anl.gov
Wild, Stefan Computational Mathematician wild@mcs.anl.gov
Wilde, Michael Software Architect wilde@mcs.anl.gov
Wilke, Andreas Bioinformatics Software Specialist wilke@mcs.anl.gov
Wos, Lawrence Emeritus wos@mcs.anl.gov
Wozniak, Justin M. Assistant Computer Scientist wozniak@mcs.anl.gov
Wu, Danqing Software Development Specialist wuda@mcs.anl.gov
Xia, Fangfang Assistant Computer Scientist fangfang@anl.gov
Yoshii, Kazutomo Principal Software Development Specialist kazutomo@mcs.anl.gov
Zavala, Victor M. STA - Computational Mathematician vzavala@mcs.anl.gov
Zhang, Hong Consultant hzhang@mcs.anl.gov
Zhang, Hong Postdoctoral appointee hongzh@mcs.anl.gov
Zhang, Junchao Computer Science Assistant - Term jczhang@mcs.anl.gov
Zhao, Xujun Postdoctoral Appointee zhaox@anl.gov
Zhao, Xujun Postdoctoral Appointee zhaox@anl.gov