Opening Remarks

    Time: 8:30am to 8:45am
            Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory
            Vijay Saraswat, IBM Research

Session 1: Programming Models and Tools for Large-scale Systems

    Time: 8:45am to 9:45am
    Session Chair: Hyun-wook Jin, Konkuk University

  1. "Simulating Failures on Large-Scale Systems"
    Narayan Desai, Daniel Buettner, Andrew Cherry, Ewing Lusk and Theoron Voran
  2. "Evaluation of Remote Memory Access and Global Arrays Programming Model on Blue Gene/P Supercomputer"
    Manojkumar Krishnan, Jarek Nieplocha, Brian Smith and Michael Blocksome

Session 2: Panel: Software for the ExaFlop Era: The Demons & The Dementors

    Time: 10:30am to 12:00noon
    Panel Moderator: Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory
                Vijay Saraswat, IBM Research
                Jarek Nieplocha, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
                P. Sadayappan, Ohio State University
                Rudolph Eigenmann, Purdue University
                Bronis Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
                Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba

Session 3: Communication Software and I/O

    Time: 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Session Chair: Weikuan Yu, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

  1. "An Analysis of QoS Provisioning for Sockets Direct Protocol vs IPoIB over Modern InfiniBand Networks"
    Ryan E. Grant, Mohammad J. Rashti and Ahmad Afsahi
  2. "TCP/IP Performance Near I/O Bus Bandwidth on Multi-Core Systems: 10-Gigabit Ethernet vs. Multi-Port Gigabit Ethernet"
    Hyun-Wook Jin, Yeon-Ji Yun and Hye-Churn Jang
  3. "Non-Contiguous I/O Support for Object-Based Storage"
    Dennis Dalessandro, Ananth Devulapalli and Pete Wyckoff

Session 4: Clusters and Distributed Memory Systems

    Time: 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Session Chair: Yong Chen, Illinois Institute of Technology

  1. "OpenMPD: A Directive-Based Data Parallel Language Extensions for Distributed Memory Systems"
    Jinpil Lee, Mitsuhisa Sato and Taisuke Boku
  2. "Disparity: Scalable Anomaly Detection for Clusters"
    Narayan Desai, Rick Bradshaw and Ewing Lusk

If you have any questions about the workshop, please send an email to p2s2-chairs (at) mcs (dot) anl (dot) gov