Toolkit
About

Users

Developers

 

Access Grid Townhall Meetings

The Townhall meetings provide a great opportunity for the community to get together and discuss news and topics of interest for the Access Grid. Everyone is invited; questions and comments from the community are always welcome to stimulate discussion. If you have ideas on topics or activities for the townhall, please do not hesitate to contact us at ag-info@mcs.anl.gov

WHERE: The meetings take place in the Argonne National Laboratory venue in the Government Institutions Lobby on the Institutional Venue Server (https://ivs.mcs.anl.gov:9000/Venues/default) A unicast bridge will be available for these meetings. Launch Now!

WHEN: The Townhall meetings are scheduled to be held in the Argonne Institutional Venue the first Tuesday of the month. A second session for the Asia-Pacific region is held in the afternoon. Please join the meeting which is more agreeable with your schedule and time zone. See the townhall schedule below for more information about times and topics.

Townhall Schedule

Tuesday, March 7, at 10:00AM CST (16:00 UTC) and
6:00PM CST (Wednesday, 00:00 UTC)
Topic : General Update (AGTk 3.0 betat2 and AG Retreat 2006)

Townhall Archive

Date
Topic
Invited Speaker
Materials
Mar. 06 General Update    
Feb. 06 AGVCR Derek Piper, Indiana University Presentation
Jan. 06 Community Update
Dec. 05 Multicast Application Sharing Tool (MAST) Gareth Lewis, Reading University Presentation
Nov. 05 Positional Audio and Window Highlighting Robert Putnam, Boston University Presentation
Oct. 05 General Update    
Sept. 05 Video Presence (VP) Rhys Hawkins, ANU/Grangenet Presentation


 

For more information: ag-info@mcs.anl.gov